1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

The changing trend of aquascaping

Discussion in 'General Aquascaping and Planted Tank Discussions' started by severumkid, Nov 20, 2012.

1. severumkid

severumkid Aspiring Aquascaper

Hi!

I am not talking about different styles of aquascaping. I am talking about a more recent but sure change that has happened. I am sure you have noticed more and more people are making landscapes in side their aquarium. I believe this is due to the fear of repeatation, Lets hear more on this from all of you who have an opinion about this and lets understand where we are heading.

2. Greg Johnston

Greg Johnston New Member

I am currently brand new to the world of aquascaping. As for me i want to get into because i found The Green Machine's posts on YouTube and it all just looked so cool and i started thinking of things i could do with my current fish tanks and the one i will need to buy for my quickly growing Bala sharks. The idea that i came up with for once i get the hang of it is not something i have seen done however i wasn't really trying to stay away from the very select view of what i have seen. I'm quite simply getting involved just because all of the ones i have seen look so amazing and i would enjoy trying my hand at it.

3. keithgh

keithgh Moderator Staff Member

Aquascaping

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Aquascaping is the craft of arranging aquatic plants, as well as rocks, stones, cavework, or driftwood, in an aesthetically pleasing manner within an aquarium—in effect, gardening under water. Aquascape designs include a number of distinct styles, including the gardenlike Dutch style and the Japanese-inspired nature style.[1] Typically, an aquascape houses fish as well as plants, although it is possible to create an aquascape with plants only, or with rockwork or other hardscape and no plants.