1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

    Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

    Join the ASW community now!

    Dismiss Notice

please critique hardscape

Discussion in 'Critique My Aquascape' started by Inexorable, Oct 19, 2009.

  1. Inexorable

    Inexorable New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow
    first
    [​IMG]

    second
    [​IMG]

    and what would you like?
     
  2. yankadi

    yankadi Aspiring Aquascaper

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Likes Received:
    133
    Location:
    Kuršėnai, Lithuania
    Second one is better, but maybe little empty.. /:)
    And it's not enouth substrate for your aquarium height.
     
  3. Inexorable

    Inexorable New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow
    it's tank for test. 60*30*45.
    My tank 60*30*36, substrate ADA malaya.
    Planted will be HC.
     
  4. Jurijs mit JS

    Jurijs mit JS Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    Germany
    more soil and more/bigger stones ;)
     
  5. kojot

    kojot New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Serbia
    definitly bigger stones!!!
     
  6. Shadow

    Shadow Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Likes Received:
    228
    Location:
    Singapore
    yea you need much bigger stones and slope the soil
     
  7. Inexorable

    Inexorable New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow
    I can't find a bigger stones.
    new hardscape
    [​IMG]
     
  8. luckydud13

    luckydud13 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    If those are the biggest stones, then you have a winner right there ^^
     
  9. John N.

    John N. Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Likes Received:
    343
    Location:
    California
    The latest looks the best.

    I personally would add more substrate. If you don't have any extra soil, maybe find a rock/slab and then cover it with soil to get the extra height on one side, or lay several rocks and cover them for more height all around in the back.

    -John N.
     
  10. Jurijs mit JS

    Jurijs mit JS Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    Germany
    Rocks under the soils may cause problems when planting, so better use some cheap substrate as a bottom layer, specialy in the back.
     
  11. luckydud13

    luckydud13 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I dont think a rock would be a problem, if it was placed on the bottom of the tank, under all of the substrate.
     

Share This Page

Sponsored link: