1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

New!

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings' started by Aurora, Mar 5, 2016.

1. Aurora

Aurora New Member

Hello

I'm Aurora and I'm very very new!
    I'm new to aquariums and new to aquascaping.
    I have my first tank. It's 22l and has (sorry) plastic plants.
    I've ordered the dennerle 50l scapers tank kit. It seems like a good size for me to start with.

Looking forward to getting to know you all and hopefully share in your knowledge so my first project is a success.
    X

keithgh and jagermelifter like this.
  2. jagermelifter

jagermelifter Aspiring Aquascaper

welcome to the forum!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Aurora likes this.
  3. keithgh

keithgh Moderator Staff Member

Aurora

Welcome to ASW

http://dennerle.com/en/products/aquascaping/tanks/scapers-tank-complete-50-l

It looks like a nice small unit.

Do you have any idea of what you would like to do and what inhabitants you intend to get.

My suggestion would be do plenty of research first then update us on your ideas.

Keith:cat::cat:

4. Aurora

Aurora New Member

Hi Keith

Yes, that's the one I've ordered. I didon't want to go too big to start of with.

Ideas wise, I would like a very simple iwagumi style. Simple straight grasses and Moss. I have a picture I'm my mind.
    I've been reading a lot about how to start but I like experimenting, with rules as well as asthetics because I suppose we all have different ideas of what beautiful is.
    I can see myself getting hooked already tho!

As for inhabitants, the list of wants is long so I will have to decide closer to the time.

5. keithgh

Aurora

I do not think that is possible its not just a matter of a few rocks in a tank.

Do a lot of research first and make up a mock tank to work in its a lot easier that way, the substrate can be sand if necessary

[​IMG]

6. Aurora

Aurora New Member