1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

My First Aquascape - My Idea, Open to Suggestions! :)

Discussion in 'Beginner's Corner' started by mysho22, Nov 26, 2017.

1. mysho22

mysho22 New Member

Hello!
    I'm mysho22. I'm from California, and am just getting interested in aquascapes! I picked up a tank this weekend, and though I had a small aquarium when I was young, it has been years for me. I discovered aquascaping when looking for new fish owner guides, and have become incredibly interested in aquascaping upon finding it!

My current plan is to start to create my own aquascape over my holiday break in which I'll be off from my classes (I'm still a college student!). I will create my scape, let the environment take hold and cycle for a few weeks, then add some fish! I've acquired a 20 gallon tank along with a filter, heater, light, pump, and cleaning supplies as well as three pieces of fake driftwood that came with the kit for the fishes amusement. It also came with two fake plants, which I'm hoping to get rid of very soon when I cultivate the live ones.