1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

    Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

    Join the ASW community now!

    Dismiss Notice

I have no idea...

Discussion in 'Algae' started by BigAL777, Apr 3, 2016.

  1. keithgh

    keithgh Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4,724
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    BigAL


    Sounds like a very good thing to do by starting afresh

    Did you clean every thing to make sure there is no trace of any of the Algae left?

    Keith:cat::cat:
     

    Sponsored link:


  2. lucasgg

    lucasgg Active Aquascaper

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Likes Received:
    601
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
    Dirty substrate was the main cause of my past algae. Is yours detritus and algae free?
     
  3. BigAL777

    BigAL777 Aspiring Aquascaper

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Likes Received:
    238
    Location:
    York, Pennsylvania
    Yes, I did clean EVERYTHING, like everything! Lol
    I started a new topic over in the journal's forum.
     
    keithgh likes this.
  4. keithgh

    keithgh Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4,724
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    BigAL

    More great news.

    Keith:cat::cat:
     
  5. yudagas

    yudagas Aspiring Aquascaper

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Indonesia
    From the photo s its look like same as my last set up problem...it still mysterious for me too...my friend said it was half dead hair algae but the other friend said it was diatom

    Sent from my EG98 using Tapatalk
     
  6. keithgh

    keithgh Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4,724
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia

    Keith:cat::cat:
     

Share This Page

Sponsored link: