1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

Hoping to receive some tips on my tank [image attached]

Discussion in 'General Aquascaping and Planted Tank Discussions' started by Rhexis07, Aug 9, 2015.

1. Rhexis07

Rhexis07 New Member

I am absolutely new to the whole fish-keeping aqua scaping thing. I would say I just started learning for 1 week.

My tank is pretty small. Only 40x19x26.

Right now I have 6 tetra, 4 cardinal tetra, 4 lamp eye and 3 pink danio. I may have overcrowded my tank a little.

I am also going to get a couple of cherry shrimps. Have read that they can go with my tetra. I initially bought 10. Unfortunately 9 of them died because of my lack of knowledge which I feel awful about. Every time I scooped those that died I said a little sorry to them. I honestly felt terrible. My mistake was that I didn't let the water mature and I did a full tank change when I was doing scaping.

Anyway, I have attached my picture.

I am however, thinking of changing the plants on the right to a couple of moss rocks so my shrimps have something better to eat. I have tied a couple of Java Moss onto my log (poorly done.....). Hopefully they still attach well. Otherwise I am looking to change that as well.

I do have 1 very important question that I want to ask. If I do plan to re-scape my entire tank next week, can I re-use the water that I have drained from the tank? Last thing I want is to do another full tank change and risk my fishes all dying.

I have no CO2 and cooler, mainly because my area water is always at about 25-27 degree since we only have 1 season in Singapore, and my area is really cool.

Thanks for any comments, and I hope to learn more as time passes. :)

[​IMG]

2. Solcielo lawrencia

Solcielo lawrencia Aspiring Aquascaper

Are the right side plants aquatic?

There's no need to save the water. It's probably better to use fresh water for water changes.