1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

Hi from New Jersey

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings' started by Bombadil, Jan 11, 2017.

1. Bombadil

Bombadil New Member

I came across this forum by looking up aquascaping forums on bing and this looked like a good place to get started. I'm brand new to aquascaping, I've attempted it once in a ten gallon tank with some very underwhelming results. I'm about to attempt it a second time with a new 30 gallon tank shipping in on Monday, hopefully I end up with an actual aquascape this time instead of a standard planted aquarium.

I'm planning on taking photos every step of the way and making a thread documenting either my progress or failures. Should be fun!

ShadowMac likes this.
  2. ShadowMac

ShadowMac Moderator Staff Member

Welcome to ASW! We are glad to have you and hope to help you on your journey.

Check out the brand new beginners section, maybe start a thread to share your goals and the equipment you plan to run. Then start a journal of your tank.

John N. and Bombadil like this.
  3. John N.

John N. Administrator Staff Member

Welcome!

-John N.

4. Orlandog7

Orlandog7 Aspiring Aquascaper

Welcome. Definitely, please let us know your goals. It would help if you could post a picture of an aquascape you liked so we are on the same page and give you appropriate advice. Are you ready to do weekly plant trimmings or do you want a tank that requires monthly plant trimmings? How much time are you willing to put in?

-Orlando

Last edited: Jan 11, 2017
    ShadowMac likes this.
  5. Bombadil

Bombadil New Member