1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

Hi from Eire

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings' started by mrjackdempsey, Jun 30, 2010.

1. mrjackdempsey

mrjackdempsey New Member

Hi all,

my name is Dave and I come from the green isle of Ireland and haven't as of yet set up a planted tank as such but all my tanks are full of plants.I'm here to learn as much as possible before the next venture begins so will ask many questions and I'm afraid some may sound silly as I'm a novice with even the idea of planted tanks .Looking forward to talking to you all soon.

Sponsored link:

2. Jurijs mit JS

Jurijs mit JS Admin Staff Member

Hi Dave, welcome to ASW :hi:
    feel free to ask as many questions as you need to ;)
    Try to reed many journals to figure out how things work and how to avoid mistakes

how many tanks do you actually have?

3. CHUNTC

CHUNTC New Member

:welcome: Dave. Happy that more aquascapers are joining this site. I know why. It is the best.^:)^

4. mrjackdempsey

mrjackdempsey New Member

At the moment have 6 tanks running and about 10 waiting to go.Most are small ( about 90 - 100 litres) going up to some 5 foot tanks for cichlids etc. Really want to expand knowledge about plants and some of the tanks on this site are awe inspiring,really want a work of living art in the front room

5. Jurijs mit JS

wow, you have so many tanks :%3
    Must be a pain to maintain them all, isn´t it?

6. mrjackdempsey

mrjackdempsey New Member

Can be a pain but the biggest pain is listening to my good lady complain that there's no room in the house because of tanks everywhere........poor dear:-":-"

7. Jurijs mit JS

haha :)) I believe this is a part of our hobby ;)

8. mrjackdempsey

mrjackdempsey New Member