1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

hi from a real noob :P

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings' started by Discovery, Nov 29, 2015.

1. Discovery

Discovery New Member

hi..i'm from Indonesia. and proudly says that i'm a real noob in aquascaping:p just learn about this in the last 1 month. sorry for the bad english too, its not my natives so please bear with me ;).. really appreciate you guys to make me so inspired to start the journey, hope to be a long, happy one :)

here is mine :
    20151128_205520_resized.jpg

20151128_205445_resized_1.jpg

its just a simple 60 x 37 x 40 cm tank, with simply stones & wood. will leave it for a couple days until i get the desired plants. any suggestion moss for the trees? i'm considering between mini pellia or peacock. and also for the carpet, i'm thinking about mixing dwarf HG with monte (really want HC but is it realistic for a noob?:()

any suggestion id really apreciated..

Sponsored link:

2. lucasgg

lucasgg Active Aquascaper

1. You have started off strong. Great choice with those rocks and driftwood. They have a lot of texture and character.
    2. Pay attention to mass, as larger objects tend to draw attention. Do you want your attention to be drawn to the rocks or the "trees"?
    3. Use natural angles. The "tree" on the left is stand perfectly straight, which appears unnatural. Try angling it slightly inwards.
    4. Natural flow is very important, and this setup would look even better if there was either wood, rocks, or plants physically and visually connecting the two sides.
    5. Finally, planting softens the emotional and visual impact of the original dry setup. Think how future plants will change the appearance.

3. kylumi

kylumi Aspiring Aquascaper

Hello Discovery, welcome to the forum:)

I can't offer you any advice on planting because I am new to that area myself.