1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings' started by t_glynn, Nov 13, 2013.

1. t_glynn

t_glynn New Member

Hi, all!

I came across this forum just googling for some answers and decided to register. I've kept aquariums since I was 6, starting with a 5.5 rainbow-gravel, purple-plastic-plant, neon tetra wonderland :LOL:. I now have 110gal discus, 120gal mbuna, 7gal gertrude rainbow, 75gal reef, 27gal reef, and 5gal RCS tanks. All the freshwater tanks are planted, but not necessarily "aquascaped" I've been able to keep plants alive, but I never see much growth. Hopefully I can learn and practice the skills required to make my tanks "wow" from this forum. I've got my eye on a set up at a LFS, and I'd love to start right this time. I'm a student on a very limited income, so I'm always looking for the most cost effect way without compromising. I look forward to being a member! :D

ShadowMac likes this.
  2. greenfinger 2

greenfinger 2 Active Aquascaper

Hi t_glynn, Welcome to ASW :) Wow you have been busy :cool: Looks like you could give us some tips:D Enjoy the forum (y)

3. keithgh

keithgh Moderator Staff Member

t_glynn

Welcome to ASW you certainly have been busy considering you are a student.

Can you post some photos of your fish and tank please, (use Photobucket) its very safe and easy to use, that will give us an idea of where you are as far as Aquascaping.

Keith:):)

greenfinger 2 likes this.
  4. t_glynn

t_glynn New Member

Sure thing. Here's what I'm "dealing" with currently. haha
    [​IMG]
    7gal cube, 12in cube/ ~30cm cube. I've got staurogyne repens, and two others I don't remember names of. Fluval Stratum substrate, LED light- 3W maybe?

[​IMG]