1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

First timer.

Discussion in 'Beginner's Corner' started by HenrySheehan, Feb 2, 2017.

1. HenrySheehan

HenrySheehan Aspiring Aquascaper

Hi everyone
    I'm new to all this so I'm looking to pick some brains.
    I'm building a new house over here in Ireland. Instead of putting a double sided stove in I decided I'm going to put in a 150cm×50cm×60cm double sided aquarium. (Who needs a stove!)
    I'm starting the build weather permitting in the next two weeks so it'll be a few months yet before I actually get to start the tank.
    Anyhow I really like the Iwagumi style of aquascaping and this is the style I hope to establish. I like this beach head style but as it'll be double sided I'm not too sure how I'd work it. Also like the 300g tank james from the green machine did. Reciprocal I think was the name of it.

So any advice ye have for a guy who never even owned a goldfish bowl would be appreciated.

Thanks again folks.

Screenshot_20170201-002142.png

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

kabriolet, Tim Harrison and ShadowMac like this.

Sponsored link:

2. keithgh

keithgh Moderator Staff Member

Henry

Welcome to ASW can you complete you Profile and add in your Country and Location please.
    You have set your standards very high starting of with double sided Iwagumi I don't think any member has done that.
    Building a now home is going to be very time consuming and if you have any spare time for relaxation I suggest you research as much Iwagumi as possible. Here are a few starters for you.
    http://www.thegreenmachineonline.com/blog/iwagumi-aquascapes-introduction/
    http://fish-etc.com/aquascaping-main/create-an-iwugami-aquascape
    http://www.practicalfishkeeping.co.uk/features/articles/how-to-set-up-an-iwagumi-aquarium
    https://www.google.com.au/search?q=...UKEwjQkPa42PLRAhVIErwKHSS7CikQsAQITA&dpr=1.56