1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

Bettas & Gourami's aquascape

Discussion in 'Aquascaping Journals' started by terradelie, Feb 8, 2016.

1. terradelie

terradelie New Member

Hello,

I'm a french beginner in aquascaping, and I would like to write here a journal about my project, started 2 years ago, and your advices are really welcome.

I will try to explain this project with correct english ..

VOLUME : 160*50*50, 400 L, with hardscape 320-300 L

LIGHT : 3 light bars led "daytime" 49 watts - 7000K°, lumens 5880 Lm, TOTAL : 40 lumens/L

FILTERS : JBL Filtre CristalProfi e1501, 1400/L/h , I will buy another filter, maybe Eheim professionnal 3 with control of temperature.

SUBSTRATE : under plants, MALAYA, and beaches with LA PLATA SAND

C02 : JBL Kit CO2 ProFlora m603

Osmosis : i will buy Puratek Deluxe 200 (750 liters per day, because I don't like to wait).

Twinstar : ok

Fishes : honey gouramis, pumila gouramis, wild bettas (not decided yet)

Plants : h monte carlo, h callitrichoid, hydrocotyl sp, echinodorus tenellum, cardamin lyrata tropica, hydrocotyl leucocephala etc.

[​IMG]

Hardscape ideas : 3 islands with okho stones

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Moss and plants on okho stones, behind left island tall plants, same behind right island,

the island in the center, will not be in the center, but 2/3 (almost like golden number)

Riccia, h monte carlo, hc and hydrocotyl will follow island lines

I will try to soften the transition between sand beaches and plants with riccia stones

Thank you for your advices

Sponsored link:

2. lucasgg

lucasgg Active Aquascaper

Not too sure about the island in the middle. Artistically it's distracting, but go ahead and to a dry scape with your substrate of choice either in your tank or in a card board impression of it's foot print. We'll start the help from there.

3. keithgh

keithgh Moderator Staff Member

terradelie