1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

Aurora project.

Discussion in 'Aquascaping Journals' started by Aurora, Mar 8, 2016.

1. Aurora

Aurora New Member

Hi

Firstly I wanted to think of a name for this tank. But I can't so it's just called the aurora project.

So far all the equipment I have is

Tank
    Dennerle Scaper's 50l
    IMG_0006.jpg

It came with its own filter and light.
    • Hang-On external filter: Scaper's flow with swivel and height-adjustable Lily-Pipe 360 l / h, Prefilter and high-performance filter materials
    • Energy saving lamp: Scaper's Light, 24W/8000 Kelvin, integrated high-gloss reflector with 360° horizontal adjustment

Ideally I'd like to muddle on without any co2.
    I am new to this and want to learn from trial and improvement as well as forum input.
    Although the art form is well established I do feel beauty is different for everyone, I will try to stick to the rules but I can't promise anything ;)

These will be my inspiration.
    images (1).jpg
    5369724290_fa48baefde.jpg

So far I have seen these rocks....

received_10154624499596040.jpeg

Which I think are lovely. (Or as lovely as rocks can be lol)

I'm thinking some grasses and sand?

Also I was reading about liquid co2 this morning but am not 100% on its merits. Seems to be a mixed review.

ThaNHS for tanking your time to read this. Looking forward to getting started!!!:love:

ShadowMac likes this.

Sponsored link:

2. ShadowMac

ShadowMac Moderator Staff Member

Nice tank to begin with.

I think you will need more stones. Those two small ones will most likely get swallowed up in any scape and they really shouldn't count.

Rocks and Sand: http://www.thegreenmachineonline.com/shop/category/aquatics/d-cor-materials

I'd recommend getting 10 kg so you have enough with which to scape. Having a little extra is not a bad idea.