1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

Asking regarding DIY Co2

Discussion in 'Beginner's Corner' started by raijin, Jul 11, 2017.

1. raijin

raijin New Member

Hi All

I am new to aquascaping, i would like to ask regarding DIY Co2 (sugar+yeast).

I am setting the diy co2 (1-2 bps) and put valve on it so that i can turn it off at night. I setup another valve to the tank and turn it on in the morning vice versa

Question i would like to ask advice is
    1. When i turn it off at night, i open another valve and let the co2 gas out into the room. Is it safe
    2. Is there another method without letting the co2 gas into the room?

Thanks

Sponsored link:

2. keithgh

keithgh Moderator Staff Member

raijin

Seeing you are new to Aquascaping and would like to start a DIY Co2. My only advice I can offer at the moment to you would be learn as much about Aquariums and Aquascaping as you possible first, then think about buying a quality unit which will be far easier to set up and, more reliable to run.

DIY units can be made providing you know exactly what you are doing.

Keith :cat::cat:

3. raijin

raijin New Member

Hi Keith,'

Thanks for the advice. But pressure Co2 cost alot and not on my budget that's why i would like to try diy co2.

4. jordimex

jordimex New Member

I am fairly new to this hobby and if you look around here you can see that many people state that diy is more expensive in the long run you can check out the ista co2 equipment which is good and not so expensive

5. keithgh

Raijin

Yes a quality Co2 unit is not cheap that is why I mentioned learn about Aquariums first then you will understand the DIY units more.

I am only speaking from many years of experience re DIY Co2 in Aquarium Forums.

Keith:cat::cat:

6. ShadowMac

ShadowMac Moderator Staff Member