Aquascaping categories--my own take on it.

Discussion in 'General Aquascaping and Planted Tank Discussions' started by randy0319, Jan 6, 2012.

?

Do you keep a pictorial record of other aquascapes?

Poll closed Jan 9, 2012.
  1. Always

1 vote(s)
    9.1%
  2. most of the time

3 vote(s)
    27.3%
  3. when I get around to it

4 vote(s)
    36.4%
  4. not really

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. nope

3 vote(s)
    27.3%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. randy0319

randy0319 Aspiring Aquascaper

Aquascaping categories--my pictorial take on it.

Preface:

As a beginner, I have been hoarding hundreds of pics of different styles and types of design that others have made in order to better understand this art form. These are my own opinions on what constitutes a style/category of design/ model. I had to put all of the pics in separate folders on my computer in order to keep track of them and found similarities developing so I thought that I would share. NONE of these pictures are mine...except one or two due to lack of examples by others. They are the works that I consider classic examples of their given category. Some of these pictures might be familiar, and some may be new, but I consider all of them to be great artists in the own rite. There are many fine works in my collection of pictures that I did not include because that would be too daunting a task. I have included a few pictures of each category to give examples that are representative of the category. I also tried to include aquariums that use the golden ratio and/or rule of thirds within their execution. Each person can make their own collection in order to choose what they want to do when the time comes to re-scape. Here is my take on these ever expanding lists. ...Oh, I finally fixed all of the spelling errors- I know- I suck at spelling- meh.
    jareth, hiisoka, saiko and 4 others like this.

Sponsored link:

2. randy0319

Arches catagory