Sponsored link:

1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

Aquascape of the Month November 2009: "Riverbank"

Discussion in 'Aquascape of the Month (AOTM)' started by John N., Nov 14, 2009.

1. John N.

John N. Administrator Staff Member

November 2009 Aquascape of the Month

[​IMG]

INTRODUCTION
    [float_left][​IMG] [/float_left]My name is Maciek Michalski. I live in Cracow, Poland and I am a 21 years MBA student. My aquarium passion began about 9 years ago. I remember my dad had an aquarium at home so I was used to it. One day with a couple of friends we decided to set up an aquarium in school and after that the addiction took hold of me. Soon, apart from my father’s tank, I owned a 60 cm tank in my room. I created a typical community tank, then an Apistogramma biotope and finally I read in a polish Aquarium magazine about planted aquariums.

In 2004 I set up my first planted tank. I read alot about the aquarium plants and how to design planted aquariums on the internet. Polish discussion forums taught me a lot and my aquascaping techniques have progressed. Nowadays I would call myself an intermediate aquarist – I still have to learn a lot, especially in case of practical knowledge. Because of limited space I own two small 60 cm tanks in my room and one nano (Mini S size). I also take care of my father’s tank (192 lts - which after being a successful low tech aquarium now represents the Malawi biotope) and couple of tanks at our clients’ houses (we run a small business here with my girlfriend). Nowadays I am completely addicted to Nature. At the moment I am studying Iwagumi and Ryuboku aquascaping styles in their primary form – minimalistic Iwagumi and wild, natural Ryuboku.

AQUASCAPING TECHNIQUES
    [float_right] [​IMG] [/float_right]

A Return to Simplicity - Ryuboku Aquascaping