1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

    Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

    Join the ASW community now!

    Dismiss Notice

Algee problem

Discussion in 'Algae' started by gilya, Nov 15, 2015.

  1. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    Hi,
    I have 350 liter aquarium tank.
    0.8 watt/litter
    Co2 30 ppm
    The target parameters micro and macro are fine and still have algee on the ground and new red leaves growing but getting algee after 2-3 days.
    Some green olso getting algee..
    Lights working 8 hours a day

    Im starting to do a restart but maybe someone can help me before im doing a new sycle....
    Here are some photos...
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     

    Sponsored link:


  2. isla

    isla Aspiring Aquascaper

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Reunion Island
    need more parameters ...
    350L is that long ?
    what bulb are u using ?
    water parameters ?
    .... when did u have take the shoot ( no pearling sign are visible ) if you really have light and 30 ppm of CO2 i think that the riccia should be pearling .
     
  3. keithgh

    keithgh Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4,723
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    gilya

    Why are you doing restart again and reasons for recycling?

    More information is required so we can help you.

    This link will help you identify your algae and what to do.
    http://www.aquahobby.com/articles/e_freshwater_algae.php

    Remember you find the cause of the problem and fix that.

    Keith:):)
     
  4. Solcielo lawrencia

    Solcielo lawrencia Aspiring Aquascaper

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Likes Received:
    169
    Location:
    CA, USA
    The algae on the AR? Micronutrient toxicity.
     
  5. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    350 liter neto 130cm x 60cm x 50cm
    The pics taken 1 hour after co2 start to work (not enough time for pearling)

    Lights:
    4 t5 54watt (2 white and 2 pink for plants) + 30watt x 2 led projectors

    Amonia-0
    Nitrite -0
    Nitrate - 20
    Phosphate - 2
    Co2 - 100 bubles per minute


    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     
  6. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    I will make more photos at the evening when I will be at home

    Thanks

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     
  7. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    Pearling [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     
  8. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    More algee pics...
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    And this is the all area (after trimming the cabomba)

    I am planning to do a big channge to this ugly aqua scaping

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2015
  9. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     
  10. keithgh

    keithgh Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4,723
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    http://www.aqadvisor.com/

    gilya

    As a starter I would run that program.

    Will you post the full report please.

    Before you change any thing show us what you intend to do.

    Keith:):)
     
  11. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    Aquadviser doesn't work anymore......click the link

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     
  12. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    I think maybe my algee problem is because I do not have a good ground (sorry for my English)? Maybe the roots of the plants don't have enough does ground (like Amazonia)....?

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     
  13. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    Those are the rocks I have...
    uploadfromtaptalk1447653922662.JPG

    I am planning to go for something like that....
    [​IMG]

    I think more high scaping.... I willing to add amazonia and to take all the existing ground back to give rhe rocks more higher visual.... I really appreciate your tips for me....

    Maybe i will have to get rid all the quartz groind before adding the amazonia? Or this is ok to keep the exisring ground?
    Taking out and keep the water and fish will be a big mess for me . Any advice?

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     
  14. keithgh

    keithgh Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4,723
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    http://www.aqadvisor.com/

    Its working perfectly now do a copy and past or just copy it.

    Get a big safe container store at least 50% of your water and keep the filter running.

    I have never used ADA all I can say it will not be just a rebuild then add all your fish unless you can control the Ammonia.

    Keith:):)
     
  15. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    Those aquascapes are my inspiration for the next dream i wish to go through.... (pics 1, 6 and the last one are more less expensive and for my first experience will be great.... All the rest will stay in my sweet dreams... )

    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     

    Attached Files:

  16. keithgh

    keithgh Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4,723
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    They are all challenging Aquascapes except this one which is rather basic as long as you can get well sculptured rocks Keith
    upload_2015-11-16_19-3-1.png
     
  17. isla

    isla Aspiring Aquascaper

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Reunion Island
    perhaps over feeding .... aqadvisor is very helpful !
    how long this tank have been setup ?
    the tip of the plant show growing ...
     
  18. Solcielo lawrencia

    Solcielo lawrencia Aspiring Aquascaper

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Likes Received:
    169
    Location:
    CA, USA
    Definitely heavy metal toxicity.
     
  19. keithgh

    keithgh Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4,723
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    gilya

    The quicker you reply with the aqadvisor report the quicker we can help you.

    I have a few thoughts I am hoping it can confirm my thinking.

    Keith:):)
     
  20. gilya

    gilya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rehovot, Israel
    Ok

    Those are the results....

    I guess the suggestion as i understand is to add filter or to take out some fish...

    The temperature recommendation for exact 24~c is not a simple thing to deal with.

    The results are....


    Recommended temperature range: 24 - 24 C
    Recommended pH range: 7 - 7.
    Recommended hardness range: 11 - 15 dH.



    Warning: You should add more aquarium filtration capacity



    Your aquarium filtration capacity for above selected species is 71%.Help on Filtration capacity

    Recommended water change schedule: 28% per week.

    Your aquarium stocking level is 84%


    Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Sponsored link: