1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

280L "Cangai Crossing"

Discussion in 'Aquascaping Journals' started by nikko, Aug 27, 2008.

1. nikko

nikko New Member

Hi everyone

I would like to share with you my 120cm tank which is around 4 months old. I'm fairly new to aquascaping but like many of you (I suspect) I am seriously addicted. I have 3 nano tanks on the go as well, where I am playing around with various ideas. I appreciate many of the aquascaping styles that have evolved recently but I am still constantly drawn to the simple beauty of the E. tenellus series of tanks that Mr. Amano did several years ago.

I now spend much of my spare time around the creeks, rivers and coastlines near my home, exploring, collecting, and observing nature at work.

At the moment, I'm mainly focused on working with stone arrangements and native plants.

“Cangai Crossing”

[​IMG]

Setup Date : April 08
    Tank : 120 x 45 x 60 / 280 litres
    Substrate : Aquasoil, powersand, ADA substrate additives
    Filter : Eheim + glassware
    CO2 : Pressurised
    Lights : Metal Halide (8000k) and PC (6500k) combo
    Ferts : Separate dosing of K, Trace and Macros

Flora : Glossostigma elationides, Eleocharis caespitosissima, Crassula sp.

Fauna : Currently I am removing copper from this tank following two nasty outbreaks of an
    unwanted small ramshorn snail. The tank will eventually house a local species of Caridina
    shrimp and a school of approx. thirty Iriatherina werneri.

The stones and the Crassula sp. were collected from Cangai Crossing on the Mann River in NSW.
    Google Maps - search ' Cangai, NSW, Australia '

Cheers
    Nick

2. echofish

echofish New Member

beautiful.

3. nikko

nikko New Member

Thanks echo.

Gee it's quiet in here. I thought everyone must be on holidays but at least 97 of you aren't. LOL