1. Welcome to AquaScaping World!

Become a register member to get FULL SITE ACCESS AND BENEFITS.

Join the ASW community now!

Dismiss Notice

17.5lts Nano Tank

Discussion in 'Aquascaping Journals' started by luis_lopes, Aug 14, 2008.

1. luis_lopes

luis_lopes New Member

Hello.

As I said on my itro thread, I am gathering some stuff for a 17,5lts tank. I am thinking about developing my aquascaper technics on this small tank, so that I can go t my 112lts (even though it is a small tank, it is larger I can get - space issue).

I have been playing with the hardscape.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

My doubt now is... Should I add only Aquasoil, or should I add white decorative sand, making some kind 'stream'?

I am sorry for the photos. I am still learning how to use my Nikon D50.

Thanks for your help.

(I am also sorry for my poor English...)

Cheers.

2. Guillermo

Guillermo New Member

Hi Luis, nice tank ... is it acrylic ? It will look great once you set it up. The pics are neat. About your question of streams....I don't know what to say, It's a matter of personal tastes.

Regards

3. Chadly

Chadly New Member

Love the tank shape! I'm like the first and second rock layout. I think you could put down a thin layer of peat and a thin layer of aquasoil, then the decorative sand. If you have substrate additives or root fertilizers, you could use those as well. IMO, the depth of the tank makes for a shallow substrate. Being very shallow, it will be hard to avoid mixing, maybe just decorative sand would be your best option.

4. Jdinh04

Jdinh04 New Member

The tank looks unique and so do the rocks. I prefer the 1st layout over the other ones you have. A nice layer of sand in the foreground and maybe ADA Aquasoil in the back with plants covering it would look awesome. Looking forward to seeing what you plan to do with this tank.

5. Jurijs mit JS

Jurijs mit JS Admin Staff Member

+1 for the first hardscape